Hello,

So it’s time to get ready for February. Before we start, we need to decide what it is we want to achieve this month. Try not to go to big. Remember, this is the ‘love yourself’ club and though the title is cheesy, the idea is that we approach things from a slightly different angle and hopefully learn to achieve more and succeed at our goals by being just a little bit kinder to ourselves rather than beating ourselves up.

For me, the key to sticking to anything is being a little bit organised so once you’ve decided on your goal(s), take a bit of time to plot out how your week is going to look. Plan out when you’re going to fit in whatever it is you want to fit in and what you need to do to prepare for the week.

My first goal is to find more time to write. This time is not going to just appear one day: I’m going to have to schedule it into my week and make sure I don’t give into other distractions (housework, coffee with friends, internet surfing etc.) during that time. My second goal is to curb my sugar cravings. I know what I’m like: if I let my blood sugar levels get too low or deny myself tasty treats completely, I end up caving and ‘pigging’ out, so I need to plan and prepare for this in advance to avoid it happening.

I have a day off on Monday, so I’m going to spend a few hours on Monday morning preparing some tasty sugar-free banana bread and homemade sweet potato crisps to pick at when I need something nice to munch on. I’m also going to spend 5 minutes each evening chopping up fruit and raw peppers so that I have them ready to snack on the next day. I love eating these foods but never have the patience to chop them up when it actually comes to wanting to eat them. Silly but true.

What are our goals and how are you going to go about achieving them this week? Please share on here or remember to send me a message on facebook so that I can add you to our group.

x

